Reviews



Summary
4.9

Norton House review - Rating 5/5

Craig & Lynne made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, making us tea with homemade brownies.Their B&B is lovely & warm, with many nice touches.Breakfast was fantastic & cooked so well, catering to all jeeds.We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer: Debra N | Sun 31st Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Homely and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights here for a chicken wire workshop with Lynne.Friendly hosts and welcomed with tea and cake.Breakfasts were varied and plenty of food. Gallery of crafts exhibited by various local artists - all in all we enjoyed our short break away immensely.Thank you both.

Reviewer: Amanda J | Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really nice couple of nights away. Craig was the perfect host, advice on places to go and places to eat out. Room was large enough but still cosy. The four poster bed was perfect slept like logs.

Reviewer: Ian D | Thu 19th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


All Round Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very helpful friendly hosts. good breakfast. Highly recomended

Reviewer: Nigel R | Sat 23rd Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Friendly and warm - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome from Craig upon arrival and after settling in we were invited for a cuppa! Whilst enjoying the tea with a delicious piece of cake we got acquainted and he pointed out some interests in the vicinity. We decided to go to Yat rock which presented us with a breathtaking view over 5 counties. Craig is a super host! We explained him that we as Dutchies use the word nice (lekker) for eg a cup of tea!

Reviewer: Ronald A | Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Lovely relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Lovely quant and quirky place with displays of arts and crafts. We were made very welcome by Craig.Our room was airy and spacious.Breakfast was delicious especially the homemade muesli.Norton House is ideally situated with lots of amenities within walking distance.Will return when we are next in the area.

Reviewer: Christine| Thu 7th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Short break holiday - Rating 5/5

I can not recommed Norton House highly enough, it's a lovely building so much character added by all the lovely wire animals in the garden.The rooms are large, and comfortable. Lovely breakfast room, please try the full English breakfast it's great.Very nice touch when we arrived, asked if we would like tea or coffee, and cake which we had in the garden.Fantastic location lots of things to see and do.This was toped by truly charming hosts.Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer: Bob L | Fri 25th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

a B&B that is set in a lovely setting which has spacious and comfortable rooms.Run by a top host who makes a "belter" full english .

Reviewer: Helge K | Thu 29th Jun 2023 | 7 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Could not Faulted!

Response

Fabulous thanks Adrienne. See you again!

Reviewer: Adrienne W | Fri 9th Jun 2023 | 7 months ago


A great welcome, location and place to stay - Rating 5/5

Craig and Lynne were very welcoming, we had a delightful comfortable large room flooded with sunlight,and had an interesting selection of unusual breakfasts. Norton House is well located for exploring in every direction, particularly the Wye Valley and the Forest of Dean. This was one of there best B&B's we have stayed in.

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and trips around the local area. Hope to see you again one day soon.

Reviewer: Saul S | Thu 25th May 2023 | 8 months ago